Pancake Saturday

I’m home alone this week, so obviously that means taking every opportunity to cook and bake everything my heart desires. Since I can’t eat dairy or eggs anymore I’ve been meaning to experiment with some vegan recipes, but my family isn’t always up for that… So now’s my chance!

First up: Ambitious Kitchen’s Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Banana Pancakes. How else would you want to start your Saturday after a 75 minute hot yoga class?

Screen Shot 2016-03-19 at 2.35.28 PM

I made these beauties without the chocolate chips, but added some cinnamon instead for more flavor. These pancakes are simple to make thanks to the short ingredient list and only take about ten minutes start to finish. They were so delicious, it’s a good thing I halved the recipe or else I definitely would’ve eaten them all…

I topped mine with off some maple syrup and fresh fruit. I need to work on my batter pouring skills, but here’s my final product:

 

FullSizeRender

IMG_8446

Leave a Reply

