The Music Festival Craze

Music festival ticket buying season is upon us! Today I have spent more time than is probably healthy, looking at all the upcoming concerts and festivals in and around Chicago this summer! I already purchased a three-day Lake Shake pass because I love country and missed the show last year. I would say I’m most excited to see Sam Hunt, Tim McGraw, and Jason Aldean perform. Sam Hunt actually performed at my college last year and he was so good live!

LakeShake.jpg

Today my friends and I successfully bought Saturday Lollapalooza passes – Cannot WAIT to see Hardwell, Red Hot Chili Peppers, and the other headliners!

Lolla.png

Now I’m also looking at Summerfest tickets in Milwaukee. It’s happening over my birthday, July 4th, and that Power Pass offer is looking a little too good to pass up. $80 for ALL 11 DAYS ACCESS?? Crazy talk! I wrote out all the artists I listen to that are headlining in my planner #nerdstatus and it’s looking like I would want to go almost every day! There are so many different artists and genres of music that will be playing – country, rock, and EDM among a few!

Then I remembered there is also Country Thunder, but that lineup is pretty similar to the above shows I already bought tickets for.

If you love music festivals then I highly recommend you look at going to some of these in the Chicago area! Summer can’t come soon enough…

Leave a Reply

