Vegetarian Discoveries

Recently I’ve been trying some vegetarian options for a more plant-based diet and I wanted to share two of my new favorite kitchen staples.

First I want to introduce you to my little friend… Explore Asian Organic Edamame Spaghetti. If you love pasta than you need to try this ASAP!

I don’t know why I haven’t seen anyone else talking about this but you’re missing out! This stuff is made of seriously just edamame beans and water and it’s PACKED with protein. It looks and tastes like regular spaghetti, except it’s green, and in just one serving there is 24g of protein! AKA it’s super filling. I’m talking you’re half way through your plate and you legitimately start to feel like you can’t go on.

My mom found it in Costco about a year ago and it’s become a staple in our kitchen ever since. There are so many ways to enjoy it: with red sauce and sautéed vegetables, white wine and olive oil with shrimp, and the list goes on. You seriously need to go out and try this, your life will be changed forever.

The next vegetarian option I have discovered is Dr Praeger California Veggie Burgers.

FullSizeRender_2

The ingredients list is all whole vegetables, ground into patty form. You can fry it in a skillet pan until it’s golden grown and eat it as a sandwich or by itself. This burger is really flavorful and only 110 calories with 5g of protein! I will be sure to try some of their other products and see if they are just as good.

Do you have any favorite vegetarian/vegan foods?

Leave a Reply

