Glaze Teriyaki

Right down the street from where one of my friends lives in Chicago is this great fast-casual restaurant, Glaze Teriyaki. I’ve been to their NYC location, so when I found out they had one in Chicago I was thrilled!

Glaze.png

They specialize in “Seattle-style teriyaki” that combines Korean and Japanese teriyaki into many delicious plates. Their food is fresh and delicious, their teriyaki sauce is the BOMB, and they plate it in fun wooden or decorated bowls!

You essentially get to create your own teriyaki bowl with protein, rice and a side salad, and there are so many different combinations to try. I usually go for the chicken, but I tried the wok-sautéed vegetables for the first time and they were so good! I would highly recommend this spot if you’re ever in NYC, Chicago, or San Francisco.

Leave a Reply

