Sweet Treats

Back before I knew about my dairy/egg allergy, I started baking goodies during my last year at college from Sally’s Baking Addiction. She has so many great, easy to follow recipes on and as I soon found out, they’re AMAZING.

Everything I baked I would share with my roommates and friends and they definitely had a few favorites they had me make more than once…

 

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bread

This was probably the most popular recipe I made and rightfully so! Ugh my mouth is watering now just thinking about this bread… I baked it a few times during the fall and winter so it was a perfect comfort snack or dessert to indulge in. The recipe calls for a 1/4 cup of orange juice, which sounds odd, but it really helped keep the moisture and added flavor!

Screen Shot 2016-04-17 at 5.22.47 PM.png

 

Chewy Chocolate Chunk Cookies

Another fan favorite. I baked these several times for birthdays, sorority functions, and sometimes to accompany the girls wine night watching The Bachelor. The key to making this recipe successful is to refrigerate the dough for a few hours before putting them in the oven. I would recommend chilling overnight because they were so soft and gooey!

Screen Shot 2016-04-17 at 5.17.33 PM

 

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

My dad is a huge fan of peanut butter cookies, and he loved these! Another classic recipe done well by Sally.

Screen Shot 2016-04-17 at 5.36.21 PM.png

Of course she specializes in baking all kinds of sweet treats, but I recently noticed she has a Vegan section on her site as well. The options are pretty diverse: including smoothies, cookies and bars. However, I think she could add more vegan baking options so more fans with allergies (like me) could make her recipes! Just food for thought.

Have any of you made recipes from Sally’s Baking Addiction? Any recommendations?

Leave a Reply

