Movie, Anyone?

I’ve mentioned how I’m much more of a movie person than a TV one, but I should make note that I absolutely HATE scary movies. As in, I will not be able to fall asleep by myself and will have nightmares for weeks after. Embarrassing, but true.

Anyways, I think being a movie person runs in my family because we all tend to gather a few nights a week to watch a movie at home. There are a few great ones we’ve recently seen that I thought are worth sharing.

Movie Ticket.jpg

The Hateful Eight – Wow so intense and long, but worth it! I won’t give anything away but the plot line kept me interested the whole time. The first half is dialogue heavy, but it’s all important to the rest of the story so make sure to pay attention. My mom left half way through (westerns and action aren’t really her favorite) and that’s when it started getting really intense! It got bloody towards the end and I definitely had to cover my eyes for a few scene. I’d say it’s a must-see if you love Westerns, action, and Quentin Tarantino movies.

Brooklyn – The cutest love story ever!!!! The story is so simple but freaking adorable! I definitely agree with all of the Academy Award nominations it received, but I wish it had won more.

Brooklyn.jpg

Trumbo – Great movie about Hollywood film makers during the 1940s and 50s being blacklisted. It has an excellent cast!

Spotlight – An amazing cast and story line. Rachel McAdams, Micheal Keaton, and Micheal Ruffalo all had great performances. This movie deserved all the nominations and wins it received at the awards ceremonies!

I also CANNOT contain my excitement for The Girl on the Train movie trailer that just came out! Emily Blunt is so talented. I just wish October wasn’t so far away… If you haven’t read the book yet, DO IT NOW!

Other movies I’m dying to see right now are My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2, How to be Single, Age of Adeline (because I love Blake Lively).

Leave a Reply

