Just Can’t Get Enough…

…of baked sweet potatoes! It’s such an easy lunch or dinner to whip up and not feel guilty about. Add a side of hummus or ketchup and it feels like you’re eating french fries. You honestly don’t even need a recipe. Just chop up a rinsed sweet potato however you like, I’ve done long and thin or more wedge style. Place them on a lightly oiled baking pan or add parchment paper, season with salt, pepper and crushed rosemary. Put in the oven for 35-40 minutes on 450 degrees and you’re good to go! So tasty and filling.They’re also great cold added to a salad the next day.

If you’re looking for a little more spice or flavor (not that you need any, they’re delicious on their own) try this recipe from Ambitious Kitchen.

Below is my simple version, before I put them in the oven.

 

…essie’s Ballet Slippers. It’s the perfect shade for spring and I can’t stop wearing it these days. I’m also a huge fan of Lilacism and Bahama Mama. Essie has so many great colors!

 

…shoes! What girl can ever own enough though… Over the past week I’ve done some major damage in the shoe department. I’ve always been a fan of these Jcrew ballet flats. I tend to buy them in suede, but they also sell them in leather and a metallic leather. I also bought these block heels in tan and black at Lord & Taylor yesterday. Hehe oops. I guess when you love something, buy more than one right?

  

Leave a Reply

