Greenville, SC

Ahh the old college stomping grounds… I got to visit Greenville this past weekend to see some friends and go to a wedding outside Atlanta! Since I only got to be in town for a few days, of course I had to eat at my favorite food spots. I didn’t do the best job with taking pictures of my meals, so you’ll just have to take my word for it.

Rick Erwin’s Deli – This is a great fast/casual restaurant to stop for lunch in downtown Greenville. They have a wide variety of healthy options and their outside seating is prime for a sunny day. I usually go for the chopped salad, which has so many great toppings on it and an avocado dressing! This time I tried the vegetarian wrap, which was a little sub par due to the lack of flavor. Nonetheless, this is a great lunch spot!

Ricks Salad.png

O Cha Tea – I’ve always wanted to try bubble tea and I finally got the chance here. This location is right on the river near Falls Park downtown. It was really hot that day so some iced tea was a great refreshment to carry around. They have so many flavor options, and I decided on Lemon Green Tea with fruit jellies instead of the traditional tapioca balls. I thought the fruit jellies would go better with my combo and I was right.

Pomegranate on Main Delicious and clean Mediterranean food. Their kebabs are so good, and their rice too! Although they informed me the rice is cooked in butter soooo it was a side salad for me. I never have an issue getting a table here, and it’s in a great location on Main Street across from Falls Park.

pom.png

Sully’s Steamers – OMG hands down the best bagel place ever. The sandwich combos are endless and the steamed bagels make them even better. I tried their Vulcan this time, it’s a vegan bagel with hummus and alllll the veggies, super good!

sully.png

Gringos – Love love love this spot. I have a weakness for guac, margs and tacos, so naturally I made my friends eat here with me (not that it was hard to persuade anyone). We started with the trio appetizer of black bean dip, guacamole, and queso. Even their salsa they bring to the table with chips is to die for. We all split pitchers of margaritas and enjoyed some awesome tacos. Their outside porch area is a prime place to sit when the weather is nice. This restaurant has great vibes, and I think they do karaoke or trivia nights during the week? So fun.

Zoe’s Kitchen – I had to hit one of the chain fast food restaurants while I was back in the South. I usually would’ve opted for Zaxby’s but I wasn’t in the mood to stuff my face with lots of fries and chicken. Although I do miss their sauce a lot. We have Chic-Fil-A in Chicago now (thank god), so my friends and I opted for Zoe’s Kitchen. It’s healthy, tasty, and fast casual Mediterranean! I tried the Vegan Veggie kebab for the first time and they were so good! I would definitely get them again. It came with a side salad and some cooked pinto beans.

It was so fun to be back down South and to see friends and visit some of my favorite places! Overall it was a great trip, and I’m glad I had time to eat at so many great places! Not sure when I’ll visit school or Greenville again, but I know it’ll happen at some point.

2 thoughts on “Greenville, SC

  1. Pingback: bgkskalata1org

Leave a Reply

