Mmm Vegan Cookies & Za

So you know that vegan cookie recipe I mentioned in my last post? THEY TURNED OUT SO WELL! My friend was a huge fan and everyone in the office was asking for the recipe.

See, vegan food actually can be really tasty… thanks OhSheGlows for the recipe! They had just the right amount of peanut butter, and were the perfect size. Although I would recommend flattening them out a little before going in the oven because mine didn’t spread out enough and I flattened them in the oven.



This was the first time I’ve used vegan butter and dairy-free chocolate chips, and I loved them! Of course I have leftover supplies of both, which means I can try out a “buttery” pasta recipe but as for those chocolate chips…well let’s just say they’re pretty good on their own. ;)

Another vegan food I tried this week was Daiya‘s Fire Roasted Vegetable Pizza. The calorie count on this bad boy is a little intimidating, but I wanted to try it out regardless. Surprisingly, this pizza tastes just like the regular stuff (only cruelty-free). I ate two slices for dinner and then saved the rest for the next day. I’m not sure I’ll continue to experiment with vegan cheese and other vegan food substitutes like fake meat, but it’s good to test every once in a while.

Any recommendations for other vegan foods to try?

One thought on “Mmm Vegan Cookies & Za

Leave a Reply

