The Round-Up Pt. 2

Half vegan food finds / half other cool stuff

Amy’s crackers. Thanks to Lauren Toyota for the recommendation, these crackers are crispy, flavorful, and perfect with hummus. My mom is hooked now too.

crackers

Pro Bars. These are vegan protein bars I came across by accident on my Whistler ski trip a few months ago. They’re life savers for traveling! Pro Bars come in a variety of flavors and sizes. I’ve only seen and tried the “Meal” and “Bite” options, but I bet the others are just as good. The Coconut Almond and Mixed Berry in Bite size are really good, so is the Wholeberry Blast in Meal size.

These bars are a great option for traveling, working on the go, athletes, etc. and did I mention THEY TASTE AMAZING?! And are also so filling.

probar

WTRMLN WTR. A Chicago blogger I follow, Chickpea in the City, wrote a post about it and I like her food style, so I grabbed it in the airport this morning to try. It was definitely tasty, but I think you have to be in the right mood to drink this cold pressed watermelon juice. Picture a hot, sunny day by the pool. Not waiting in the airport at 8AM to board your flight home…

wtrmln

 

Now on to other non-food related things

Maybelline NY Brow Drama Pro Pallete. I use this every day to fill in my uneven and sparse brows and it makes them pop while looking natural. I’m obsessed! and it’s so easy to use.

brow

Garnier Clean+ Refreshing Remover Cleansing Towelettes. I’m a stickler when it comes to taking my make up off before bed every night, and these towelettes are  use these to take my make up off every night before bed and the peppermint is so refreshing. These towelettes do an excellent job of taking all the make up off, and for the days I don’t wear any, it’s a good way to rub off any dirt or impurities.

garnier

Left Coast Food. This west coast vibe, health conscious restaurant just opened in Chicago and I’m dying to go! Their food and juice menu looks delicious and I love the interior design. To this day I have not tried an Acai bowl yet and their salads, wraps and grains sections all look good too. I’ll just have to go more than once.

Leave a Reply

