Left Coast Food Review

I mentioned this new restaurant, Left Coast Food, in my last post as a place I wanted to try, and this past Saturday I went for brunch with a friend! Since it’s new to Chicago I thought I’d share my experience there, the food, atmosphere etc. in case you want to try it too.

It’s located at 2878 N Lincoln Ave, Chicago, IL 60657. (Lincoln Park/Lakeview area)

Ambiance: Clean, open, West Coast vibes, with hanging potted plants, and a great interior design. We went around 11AM and there surprisingly wasn’t a long line to order and there were plenty of open tables as well as an outdoor area.

Service: All of the staff was very friendly and welcoming and the food was served to us very quickly.

Ok finally to the best part…

Food: Their menu is health-conscious with an excellent variety of salads, wraps, breakfast, smoothies and juices. They have many vegetarian and vegan-friendly options, but they also have lean meat toppings too to add to salads and wraps.

I ordered the Hermosa Avocado Toast and the Just Beet It smoothie and my friend got the Offshore Oatmeal and an almond milk latte.


Everything was easily a 10/10 and perfect portion sizes. The avocado toast was served on three crispy pieces of bread, loaded with avo and the mojo rojo (chopped tomato salsa thing?) was to die for. All of the toppings were so flavorful and I was stuffed after clearing my plate. The Just Beet It smoothie was so good! I’ll have to go back and try the others, it was hard to choose. The oatmeal is made with almond milk (yay!) and topped with blueberries and banana slices.

Needless to say, we left very happy and full.

Overall this place has stolen my heart and I can’t wait to go back there again to try one of their salads, wraps, and juices! Great work, Left Coast Food, and welcome to Chicago!

Leave a Reply

