Windy City LakeShake

Summer music festival #2 in the books for me.

It was a perfect summer weekend in Chicago – three days of country music on Northerly Island.

Growing up my parents always played country music, and then I went to school in the South which deepened my love for the genre even more. There are so many talented bands and performers and it was fun to watch many of them this past weekend at Windy City LakeShake.

Day 1 Highlights: Kasey Musgraves, Sam Hunt (love!), and Lady Antebellum

Day 2 Highlights: Charlie Worsham, Martina McBride, Brooks & Dunn, and Tim McGraw

Day 3 closed out with: A Thousand Horses, Chris Janson, Travis Tritt, Thomas Rhett

I can tell you I now have Thomas Rhett’s album Tangled Up on repeat this week. There were a few people I missed because there were 2 stages, but I saw all of the above and loved every minute.  Luckily, it was fairly easy to get close to the stage with a good view of the performers. My friends and I had a blast singing and dancing along.

Looking forward to a few nights at Summerfest in Milwaukee in the next two weeks!

Leave a Reply

