Home on the Range

This past week my family and I went on a vacation we don’t normally do. We stayed at an all-inclusive dude ranch in Montana – The Ranch at Rock Creek.

It was our first time in Montana and we were completely blown away.

The property was beautiful, the staff was so friendly, and we were never bored. Every day we did different activities such as: horseback riding, archery, shooting pistols, mountain biking, hiking and that’s not even all they offer!

My family loves riding and horses so my parents and I made sure to ride everyday with one particular wrangler/guide who became our favorite in no time (thanks Natalie!).

She took us through the most breathtaking trails up mountains with views like this…

IMG_9563

Every Tuesday the ranch hosts a rodeo – and it was my first one! Now I can really use that saying, “This ain’t my first rodeo…” There was barrel racing, bull riding, wrangling, and so much more. It was a great night activity during our trip.

This trip was probably my favorite family vacation so far, so thanks Montana! Hopefully I will get the chance the chance to come back in the future – maybe go to Big Sky or one of the National Parks… Until next time!

One thought on “Home on the Range

Leave a Reply

