New Finds & New Digs

City life is treating me well, and my apartment is finally coming together! Most of the wall space is filled – as you can tell I like maps so I can see where I’ve traveled, and all the other places I’d like to go some day. I added flowers (some real and fake because tbh I’m not sure how long the real ones will last…)

img_9774

Coffee and Cookbooks: very important. The cookbooks pictured here are: The Kinfolk Table, Eating Purely, a few Cooking Light magazines, and a cake book.

I also wanted to share this bread I just found! A lot of the YouTubers and bloggers I follow have been raving about this brand and I have to agree with them now. This is Ezekiel bread, found in the freezer aisle at the grocery store. They make different flavors, but I went for their whole grain this time. I also saw a cinnamon raisin that looks delicious! There are only 80 calories per slice, very low fat and has 4G protein ! It’s made from freshly sprouted organically grown grains, so you get way more nutrients than from a lousy piece of enriched white bread. 10/10 you should go try this.

I had it for breakfast this morning with peanut butter and sliced banana.

Happy Sunday, friends!

img_9772

One thought on “New Finds & New Digs

Leave a Reply

