Happy Summer

I hope everyone had a fun Memorial Day weekend and start to summer! I was lucky to have a few additional days off and I took advantage of the beautiful weather in Chicago. I did a lot of eating and drinking around the city and crossed a lot of stuff off my bucket list! Here’s what we did:

(Finally!) had dinner and drinks at 3 Arts Club Cafe at Restoration Hardware.

Enjoyed vegan brunch at Handlebar in Wicker Park. We all shared vegan fried pickles with ranch dip that were AMAZING! I definitely want to go back.

img_9039

Did some rooftop hopping including the Cabana Club and Chop Shop in Wicker Park.

Tried Goddess and the Baker coffee and sat along the river. (Highly recommend – thanks to Chickpea in the City)

img_9041

Went back to Pick Me Up Cafe for a little (lot of) hangover food in Wrigleyville.

img_9040

And Monday we finished off the weekend with brunch at Hub 51 and a cookout on a friend’s rooftop in Lakeview.

img_9019

Talk about a great weekend! Needless to say I needed a little bit of a reset after all the food and alcohol, but it was such a great start to summer! I’m hoping to jam pack the rest of my weekends here with this many fun activities.

How did you all spend your Memorial Day Weekend?

One thought on “Happy Summer

Leave a Reply

