Going Out With A Bang: Wknd #1

There’s nothing like a send-off party and birthday weekend as a way to celebrate my time in Chicago and look forward to this new chapter in New York.

My friends were so amazing and threw me a going-away extravanganza a few Saturdays ago. We went to a few places on my bucket list and a few surprises as well, starting with brunch and ending at a night club (is anyone surprised?). I’d say “here are some of the highlights,” but that’s basically everything we did…

So here’s the recap of #Blairwelltour:

Brunch at Little Goat Diner – they have a secret vegan menu, and I ordered the crumpets.

Stopped for a little vino at City Winery

River Boat ride (!!!)

Dinner at Sunda, one of my favorite Chicago restaurants. They have great vegan and gluten-free options if you need them! A few of us shared the crispy brussels sprout salad, sweet potato sushi roll, tofu pad Thai, and shiitake edamame dumplings. Everything was delicious as expected.

We had drinks at the Godfrey Hotel rooftop (but it’s actually on the 4th floor.. what up with that?)

Then ended the night seeing Felix Cartel at Sound Bar (probably wouldn’t go back again but it was fun nonetheless with my gang)

I’ll share Weekend #2 adventures next, it was a great 4th of July spent in the Windy City!

Leave a Reply

